One Year and 15,000 miles

It’s my bike’s birthday. I picked her up from the showroom on April 5, 2008. I’ve been riding my Bonneville for one year. Today while riding around upstate the odometer hit 15,000 miles.

15000

I rode up to Woodbury Common Outlet Center. I had never been there. The place is huge! I was hoping they had some kind of camping outlet. The next best thing was a North Face outlet. I got a nice down sleeping bag. It rolls up small, good for travel.

picture-61

Next I met up with my brother in Sloatsburg, NY.

bro

We road over to a place called Ringwood Manor.

ringwoodmanor01

There is plenty to experience at Ringwood Manor. A fine place to explore. 

bro2

This place has been around since 1762. It was the home of George Washington’s geographer. The home was used as a strategic headquarters during the Revolutionary War.

mortar

In the area surrounding the manor there are numerous trails dating back to the 18th century. Unfortunately we arrived late in the day. An adventure for another day.

img_6416-copy

Leave a Reply

