Freehold Triumph

I love when my questions suddenly appear as if by some divine intervention (or something). In my last post I expressed my disappointment that Freehold Triumph had closed it’s doors. It was the dealership where I bought my last Bonneville in May 2009. I brought it there for numerous maintenance checks and to be repaired after a little bang up. I ended that passage with this statement, “if anyone has suggestions for good service in the NYC area leave me a message please!”

Today I opened my mail to find a letter from Triumph. This is what was written:

Freehold Triumph in Freehold, NJ is no longer an Authorized Triumph Motorcycles Dealership. It is important to us that Triumph Customers continue to receive the service they deserve. In an effort to ensure your Triumph Motorcycle needs are met, you will find a list of Factory Authorized Dealers that offer sales, service, genuine parts, clothing and accessories for Triumph Motorcycles in your local area.

Triumph Metuchen
911 Middlesex Ave.
Metuchen, NJ  08840
(732) 906-9292

Green Brook Cycle & Marine
367 U.S. Hwy 22 E.
Greenbrook, NJ 08812
(732) 356-1193

Mt. Holly Triumph
2044 Route 206
Vincentown, NJ 08088
(609) 859-0333

Triumph NYC
155 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10013

We invite you to visit one of these local Triumph dealers. They are ready to assist you with all of your Triumph needs. For a complete dealer listing please visit our website at http://www.TriumphMotorcycles.com. We apologize for any inconveinience this may cause you.

Sincerely,
Mike Cunningham
Vice President
Dealer Development
Triumph Motorcycles (America)

So there you have it. Thanks Triumph.

I’d also like to plug a blog again, “The Selvedge Yard”. The most recent article deals with a chopper designer fom the 70’s Jeff McCann. It’s a great blog. I highly recommend it!

http://theselvedgeyard.wordpress.com

4 Responses to “Freehold Triumph”

  1. Hey Man- Sorry to hear about Freehold closing down. I too am looking for an outside option other than the downtown boys. I have not checked it out yet but there is another Triumph dealer in Sufferin NY it is Locomotion Powersports.

    http://www.locomotionpowersports.com/map_hours.asp

    I met a couple of their mechanics at Bear Mtn on Sun and they seemed real nice and knowledgeable. They are the reason I am even considering going to them. I have not used them yet but I might go check them out soon. I need some mods done and downtown want rediculous money to do it.

    Good Luck man and hope to see you around the Hill

    • Hey Scott,
      I checked it out. You can get a NJ Transit train from Penn station to Suffern. The train station is right across the street from Locomotion. I think we have a winner.

  2. Hey Scott,
    I’ve heard good things about Locomotion too. I spoke to them at the Motorcycle Show in January. They may be the go to guys. I saw you looking for parking yesterday while I was chillin on a stoop. I’d like to ask you a few things about photography next time I see you. Later-Pat

  3. Please note that we have just appointed a dealer in Metuchen, NJ. Please check our website for more details. http://www.triumphmotorcycles.com

    Thank you for your business

Leave a Reply

