Connecticut

Determined to go for a ride this weekend, I ignored the fact that it was below 40 degrees when I left NYC and headed for Connecticut. I could see evidence of the recent winter storm as I rode around. There were fallen trees here and there. People were cleaning branches and debris from their lawns. One home seemed unfazed, still alive with seasonal splendor.

There was still some snow on the ground from the October storm.

The colors of Fall were intermittent. It seems some trees had already been stripped of it’s leaves as others were just beginning to change. Occasionally there was a fine blast of color.

I wanted to ride further into Connecticut and see some historical sites, but the cold was getting to me. It wasn’t going to get any warmer either. I headed home. Most of my riding lately has been to and from work or at least within city limits. It was good to get out despite the cold.

Around town:

You may remember the bike below from my previous post. The rider has since added some custom fairing. Nice!

This beauty is usually tucked between the wall and a car at my garage. I was glad to have my camera when I saw the car had gone.

Down on 14th Street this bike is having some work done.

And lastly, I was going through some old photos and decided to re-crop and clean up this shot of my old Bonnie in Osborne, Kansas (2008).

2 Responses to “Connecticut”

  1. The next time you’re in CT, let me know. Would love to see you again.

    Bobby V.

Leave a Reply

