Coast to Coast 2012 : B Sides and Outtakes

Howdy Folks!

Well, it was another tremendous adventure across the nation. I am still adjusting to life back in the city. My heart and soul yearns for the night’s vast canvas of flickering skies and days spent on the open roads. But a guy has to make a living.

Below is a map depicting all 5 of my cross country journeys followed by many photos I didn’t have time to go through as I rode along this summer. I have created a page on the sidebar depicting the trip in chronological order with the new photos included (or you can click the link below the map to get there). Thanks for coming along with me on this glimpse into my great adventure and enjoy making the most of yours!

CLICK HERE to see the 2012 Coast to Coast journey in chronological order.

The B Sides

I stopped by my mom’s place on the way out of town. That window with the tape on it was my bedroom growing up.

Along the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Spiderman and Ice Age brings us back to 2002. I hope the Lincoln Theater makes a comeback.

Norton Commando in Arkansas.

Carrie Nation’s Home, Medicine Lodge, KS.

Pike’s Peak, CO.

Sometimes you have to stop for construction. To be able to take a break, stretch the legs and maybe talk to some fellow travelers is often welcome relief after many miles of travel. This couple ahead were from Canada.

Arches National Park.

Goblin State Park, UT.

Hovenweep National Monument.

Los Angeles, CA.

Back in Colorado, I had a Rocky Mountain fun night under the stars playing with some lighting effects.

Sturgis, SD.

Theodore Roosevelt National Park, ND.

2 Responses to “Coast to Coast 2012 : B Sides and Outtakes”

  1. breathtaking….i want to be u in my next life… 🙂

Leave a Reply

