Pat Regan Photos

This weekend brought together a sequence of weather events that always provoke my photographic interests. If a good rain is followed by a bit of sunshine, I like to take reflection photos in puddles throughout the city.

bonnie08

In the early morning hours, it rained. Then the rain stopped and I checked the radar. It looked like there would be a break in the clouds for an hour or two. So I hopped on the bike to get around the city a little quicker.

bonnie25

I went for the big three iconic NYC towers: The Chrysler Building, The Empire State Building and the Freedom Tower as seen from the newly expanded World Trade Center site.

inbonnie37

The Chrysler building is the gem of the skyscrapers. Many of the once majestic tall buildings of NYC are being dwarfed by new buildings going up at a wickedly rapid pace. On the ground the little dirty crevices where I like to focus my camera are getting cemented over and smoothed out.

bonnie03

The grand old manhole covers are being replaced by modern ones often ventilated which drains off any water.

bonnie21

Over the years I have compiled a large portfolio of these types of photos along with many photos from my travels and interest in motorcycles. So may I introduce to you,  www.patreganphotos.com

bonnie10

World Trade Center

@bonnie1

Until recently the large area surrounding the Liberty Tower had been fenced off. Now it’s entire acreage is open as it was before 9/11.

@bonnie2

bonnie32

@bonnie3

You are now free to walk around the space which was once shadowed by the two towers taken down on September 11, 2001.

bonnie33

I played here when I was a kid. As I walked around the perimeter of the square fountains that now shadow the footprint of the former towers, I could remember skateboarding around the platforms that once surrounded the circumference of the World Trade Center. I sat on a bench in a small park to the south and took in all the changes. So many memories. The photo above is from the puddles pooling on a ping pong table in that park.

bonnie26

And now, following that warm day NYC sees it’s first snowfall of the year. I dig a little snow, but I hope this winter offers a few more of those freakish warm days than last year to hop on the bike and go for a ride!

@nbonnie1

@nbonnie3

So once again I welcome you to have a look at some of the photos I’ve taken over the last decade.

Please click the link and enjoy: www.patreganphotos.com

 

 

2 Responses to “Pat Regan Photos”

  1. Mary Virginia Keppler Says:

    Outstanding!!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

